#TalkoftheTown linky – a community of bloggers and authors

Welcome to the weekly Talk of the Town linky which I co-host with Heidi from Cosmochicklitan. If you haven’t joined in with us before: What is Talk of the Town? A place for bloggers and authors to link up their bookish posts. What post can you link up on Talk of the Town? It does have to be book related but doesn’t have to be a review – it can be… View Post

Beauty and Fame … blessing or curse? I Need a Doctor by Janey Travis

  Jera’s Jamboree is delighted to be taking part in the I Need a Doctor blog tour with a spotlight and giveaway.     Genre: Romantic Comedy Release Date: 15th July 2016 Publisher: Thornhill Print Beauty and fame… a blessing or a curse? Loveless fashion model Nola Nichols thinks being beautiful is a curse; that is until she is cursed and her looks begin to fade just a week before… View Post

Murder and Intrigue : Q&A with Diana Bretherick

Diana Bretherick joins Jera’s Jamboree today as part of the blog tour for her second novel in the City of Devils series, The Devil’s Daughter (publishing today by Orion Crime).   Why didn’t people sit near Diana Bretherick at lunch?  Whose skeleton did she stand next to?  All is revealed in my interview … The Devil’s Daughter is a tale of murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom,… View Post

Where do responsibilities end? The Lavender House by Hilary Boyd

The Lavender House by Hilary Boyd is the last book in the #QuercusSummer reading club and to be honest I am feeling quite sad.  Not just because it’s coming to the end of the summer holiday (although that does have mixed emotions) but I have loved being introduced to new authors and I will miss the challenge. The first book as part of #QuercusSummer was Rosanna Ley’s Last Dance in… View Post

On Your Marks, Get Set, COOK at Purewell

I’m always in awe of the Masterchef contestants when they’re presented with ingredients and they have to create a dish (if you haven’t seen this, amateur cooks compete over a series of weeks to win the coveted title of Masterchef) so when we were invited to attend an event at Cook at Purewell’s Neff cookery theatre where Simon Hallam (Head Chef of Thomas Tripp in Christchurch) and Ian Hewitt (Hewitt’s… View Post

Deceit and obsession : Guest review Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica

I’m welcoming Josie back to the blog today, sharing her review of  Mary Kubica’s Don’t You Cry which is available now in ecopy, hardcover or audio formats.  The paperback edition is publishing 25th August.   In downtown Chicago, a young woman named Esther Vaughan disappears from her apartment without a trace. A haunting letter addressed to My Dearest is found among her possessions, leaving her friend and roommate Quinn Collins to wonder… View Post

My Sunday Photo – Porlock Weir

We recently spent a week away at Porlock (Somerset) and loved Porlock Weir.   Tide coming in. Beautiful place #lovesomerset A photo posted by @jerasjamboree on Aug 8, 2016 at 11:35am PDT     We hiked to Hurlestone Point and I took this photo on my S6 from about mid way.  You can just about see Porlock Weir in the middle of the photo below and Porlock to the left.… View Post