Forbidden Love – Interview with The Lost Girl author Liz Harris

In November 2013 I reviewed A Bargain Struck which was Liz Harris’ first historical novel to be set in Wyoming.  I enjoyed the romance and the setting felt very authentic with the history coming alive.  So I’m delighted to be welcoming Liz Harris today to chat about her third historical novel set in Wyoming, The Lost Girl. Liz Harris was born in London and now lives in South Oxfordshire with… View Post

My Sunday Photo – Durley Chine Beach

Phew, temperatures this week have been high.  It’s 27 degrees today with no discernible breeze.  Too hot to even read in the shade however I am feeling blessed to be living in Dorset and have stunning beaches close by.  I’m sure you know by know that Durley Chine beach is one of our favourites (we can visit any time of year with Taz).  One thing we missed on the Somerset… View Post

#TalkoftheTown linky – a community of bloggers and authors

Welcome to the weekly Talk of the Town linky which I co-host with Heidi from Cosmochicklitan. If you haven’t joined in with us before: What is Talk of the Town? A place for bloggers and authors to link up their bookish posts. What post can you link up on Talk of the Town? It does have to be book related but doesn’t have to be a review – it can be… View Post

Beauty and Fame … blessing or curse? I Need a Doctor by Janey Travis

  Jera’s Jamboree is delighted to be taking part in the I Need a Doctor blog tour with a spotlight and giveaway.     Genre: Romantic Comedy Release Date: 15th July 2016 Publisher: Thornhill Print Beauty and fame… a blessing or a curse? Loveless fashion model Nola Nichols thinks being beautiful is a curse; that is until she is cursed and her looks begin to fade just a week before… View Post

Murder and Intrigue : Q&A with Diana Bretherick

Diana Bretherick joins Jera’s Jamboree today as part of the blog tour for her second novel in the City of Devils series, The Devil’s Daughter (publishing today by Orion Crime).   Why didn’t people sit near Diana Bretherick at lunch?  Whose skeleton did she stand next to?  All is revealed in my interview … The Devil’s Daughter is a tale of murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom,… View Post

Where do responsibilities end? The Lavender House by Hilary Boyd

The Lavender House by Hilary Boyd is the last book in the #QuercusSummer reading club and to be honest I am feeling quite sad.  Not just because it’s coming to the end of the summer holiday (although that does have mixed emotions) but I have loved being introduced to new authors and I will miss the challenge. The first book as part of #QuercusSummer was Rosanna Ley’s Last Dance in… View Post

On Your Marks, Get Set, COOK at Purewell

I’m always in awe of the Masterchef contestants when they’re presented with ingredients and they have to create a dish (if you haven’t seen this, amateur cooks compete over a series of weeks to win the coveted title of Masterchef) so when we were invited to attend an event at Cook at Purewell’s Neff cookery theatre where Simon Hallam (Head Chef of Thomas Tripp in Christchurch) and Ian Hewitt (Hewitt’s… View Post