The Silenced Stephen Lloyd Jones
Excerpts

Supernatural Thriller | Spotlight on The Silenced by Stephen Lloyd Jones

Jera's Jamboree receives compensation for affiliate advertising. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Please see my disclosure policy for more information.

I’m not much of a thriller reader but there is one author whose novels I always look forward to with a mixture of excitement and fear (oh yes, Stephen Lloyd Jones gets my pulse pounding with terror).  I became a fan when The String Diaries was released in 2013 and haven’t stopped eagerly waiting for his next novel yet.  I only have to think of the book titles and I’m right back there in the story.

As part of the blog tour for Stephen Lloyd Jones’ new release, The Silenced, I have a first chapter extract to share with you.  You really MUST read it …  Can’t wait to get started on this one!

Here’s more about The Silenced:

The Silenced Stephen Lloyd Jones

Format: Kindle Edition

File Size: 1595 KB

Print Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Headline (22 Feb. 2018)

Language: English

ASIN: B01LXW67FC

The Silenced is a fast-paced thriller that you won’t be able to put down. Terrifying and electrifying in equal measure, Stephen Lloyd Jones’s new novel is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Sarah Lotz and M R Carey.

Mallory Grace just killed a man. To survive the next hour, she’ll have to kill again. To survive the night, she’ll need a miracle.

Obadiah Macintosh doesn’t seem like a miracle. He is a recluse who works alone at an animal sanctuary, and he has a secret. When the dogs in his care alert him to intruders hidden by the darkness, he knows they are coming for him.

Mallory and Obadiah were strangers, brought together for one purpose. To give new light to a terrifying world.

But now they are on the run, and evil intends to find them.

THE SILENCED is fast-paced, dark and electrifying – the war between good and evil is brewing . . .

Available to purchase in digital format with paperback release 19th April.

Book extract

 

See what I mean?  Bet you’re intrigued with your thoughts leading you …  I love the way this author uses figurative language (makes the words so ‘visual’).

The Guardian quote below is one that I apply to ALL of Stephen Lloyd Jones’ novels.

 

The Silenced Stephen Lloyd Jones Guardian quote

 

Stephen Lloyd Jones grew up in Chandlers Ford, Hampshire, and studied at Royal Holloway College, University of London. He now lives in Surrey with his wife, three young sons, a mad cockapoo and far too many books. He’s the author of The String Diaries, Written in the Blood, The Disciple and The Silenced.

Connect with Stephen Lloyd Jones

Website

Twitter @sljonesauthor

Facebook page

Don’t forget to check out the other hosts including reviews, Q&A and giveaways

The Silenced Stephen Lloyd Jones

Sharing is caring!

I've been blogging about my interests at Jera's Jamboree for 8+ years. My love of reading, crocheting, being out in nature and positive psychology are all things that help me unwind from my role as an Inclusion Lead in a primary school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *