My Book Moment Subscription Box
Collaborations,  Lifestyle

My Book Moment Subscription Box for book lovers

This post may contain affiliate links. Please see my disclosure policy.

I predicted in my Romantic Novelists’ Association interview that the next big thing would be a rise in the subscription box with more reasonably priced subscriptions as small businesses liaise with publishers directly. 

Today I’m shouting out about the exciting new subscription box, My Book Moment.

I received the first My Book Moment box free of charge and have consequently subscribed for 12 months.

My Book Moment Subscription Box

Who is behind My Book Moment?

The team behind the subscription box is coordinated by Reading in Heels so you know you are guaranteed to receive the best.

Each month, My Book Moment’s novels will be selected by two fantastic curators, Sara-Jade Virtue and Lara Marshall. 

Sara-Jade says:

‘I’m absolutely delighted to be curating the Popular Fiction title selection for My Book Moment. Championing the varied and diverse work of popular fiction authors is at the heart and soul of everything I do, both in my day job as Brand Director for Commercial Fiction at Simon & Schuster, at the women’s fiction community I run – Books and the City, and through the constant shouting about books I love on Twitter @BookminxSJV.  I can’t wait to share some of the most anticipated debuts and guaranteed cracking reads from some of my favourite authors with you all’.

Lara Marshall is equally excited about curating the Crime subscription:

‘While blogging and working for Hillingdon Libraries, I have been lucky enough to read some of the best books in crime fiction, as well as meeting some amazing crime authors. This huge and diverse genre is something that I feel incredibly passionate about and I can’t wait to share my recommendations for the very best voices specialising in thrillers, crime and mysteries!’

What genres are available?

Just so it’s clear 🙂 My Book Moment delivers the best in crime and popular fiction.

Popular fiction is for fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella offering the best brand new books about life and love, family and friendship to make you laugh and cry in equal measures.

My Book Moment Subscription Box
February’s exciting book choice. Thanks SJV!

Crime delivers pacy page-turners from the likes of Donna Leon, Gillian Flynn and Nicci French – as well as the most interesting up-and-coming names.

PLUS you receive a selection of indulgent me-time treats (a hot drink, a snack and one extra treat).

February’s My Book Moment treats! Divine Chocolate (white chocolate with strawberries), a couple of the finest teas from Clipper and a liquid lipstick from Phase Zero.

How does it work?

Select which genre then you’ll be directed to choose an ongoing subscription OR a one-time payment.  If you opt for an ongoing subscription you’ll receive a £10 discount. 

Order by the 15th of month and you’ll receive your box in the following ten days.  And with the handy letterbox packaging eliminating any delivery issues, you won’t have to go to your sorting office to collect.

How much does it cost?

I think it’s an affordable box … £12 including P&P is very reasonably priced isn’t it!

My Book Moment Subscription Box

With My Book Moment you get more than the latest paperback delivered each month too.  Want to be a part of a book loving community? There’s already a digital book club for members and plans for a series of My Book Moment events in the pipeline. You won’t want to miss out on this!

My Book Moment is perfect for yourself or a gift for the book lover in your life (a complimentary personalised gift card can be included with any order).  That excitement of not knowing what you’ll receive each month and yet knowing it’s going to be something you will love just can’t be beaten. 

I don’t know how deliberate the colour of the box is – Pantone colour of the year for 2019 is Living Coral – and my box has a coral hue to it.  A colour that perfectly represents what you get. 🙂

Pantone says about Living Coral:

“Both vibrant and mellow, Living Coral is a warm, nourishing and immersive hue that helps provide comfort and buoyancy in today’s every-changing digital world.  It is a sociable, spirited, optimistic and light-hearted colour.”

My Book Moment Subscription Box

With a My Book Moment, you’ll be giving yourself permission to take time out of your busy schedule and enjoy the simple pleasure of reading. 

I can’t wait for my subscription box to be delivered each month!

When’s your Book Moment?


Connect with My Book Moment

Website

Twitter @mybookmoment

Facebook

Instagram

Family comes first! I'm married with two son's in their 20's and have a little more time now to follow my passions. I love my role as an Inclusion Lead in KS2 and I'm passionate about early help. I'm a member of Bournemouth's Early Help Operational Board working alongside others to instigate change and growth. I'm also passionate about my love of reading, being out in nature and creating with crochet. I've been blogging for eight years at Jera's Jamboree.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *