Collaborations,  Lifestyle

My Book Moment Subscription Box for book lovers

Jera's Jamboree receives compensation for adverts and affiliate advertising. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Please see my disclosure policy for more information.

I predicted in my Romantic Novelists’ Association interview that the next big thing would be a rise in the subscription box with more reasonably priced subscriptions as small businesses liaise with publishers directly. 

Today I’m shouting out about the exciting new subscription box, My Book Moment.

I received the first My Book Moment box free of charge and have consequently subscribed for 12 months.

Who is behind My Book Moment?

The team behind the subscription box is coordinated by Reading in Heels so you know you are guaranteed to receive the best.

Each month, My Book Moment’s novels will be selected by two fantastic curators, Sara-Jade Virtue and Lara Marshall. 

Sara-Jade says:

‘I’m absolutely delighted to be curating the Popular Fiction title selection for My Book Moment. Championing the varied and diverse work of popular fiction authors is at the heart and soul of everything I do, both in my day job as Brand Director for Commercial Fiction at Simon & Schuster, at the women’s fiction community I run – Books and the City, and through the constant shouting about books I love on Twitter @BookminxSJV.  I can’t wait to share some of the most anticipated debuts and guaranteed cracking reads from some of my favourite authors with you all’.

Lara Marshall is equally excited about curating the Crime subscription:

‘While blogging and working for Hillingdon Libraries, I have been lucky enough to read some of the best books in crime fiction, as well as meeting some amazing crime authors. This huge and diverse genre is something that I feel incredibly passionate about and I can’t wait to share my recommendations for the very best voices specialising in thrillers, crime and mysteries!’

What genres are available?

Just so it’s clear 🙂 My Book Moment delivers the best in crime and popular fiction.

Popular fiction is for fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella offering the best brand new books about life and love, family and friendship to make you laugh and cry in equal measures.

My Book Moment Subscription Box

Crime delivers pacy page-turners from the likes of Donna Leon, Gillian Flynn and Nicci French – as well as the most interesting up-and-coming names.

PLUS you receive a selection of indulgent me-time treats (a hot drink, a snack and one extra treat).

February’s My Book Moment treats! Divine Chocolate (white chocolate with strawberries), a couple of the finest teas from Clipper and a liquid lipstick from Phase Zero.

How does it work?

Select which genre then you’ll be directed to choose an ongoing subscription OR a one-time payment.  If you opt for an ongoing subscription you’ll receive a £10 discount. 

Order by the 15th of month and you’ll receive your box in the following ten days.  And with the handy letterbox packaging eliminating any delivery issues, you won’t have to go to your sorting office to collect.

How much does it cost?

I think it’s an affordable box … £12 including P&P is very reasonably priced isn’t it!

My Book Moment Subscription Box

With My Book Moment you get more than the latest paperback delivered each month too.  Want to be a part of a book loving community? There’s already a digital book club for members and plans for a series of My Book Moment events in the pipeline. You won’t want to miss out on this!

My Book Moment is perfect for yourself or a gift for the book lover in your life (a complimentary personalised gift card can be included with any order).  That excitement of not knowing what you’ll receive each month and yet knowing it’s going to be something you will love just can’t be beaten. 

I don’t know how deliberate the colour of the box is – Pantone colour of the year for 2019 is Living Coral – and my box has a coral hue to it.  A colour that perfectly represents what you get. 🙂

Pantone says about Living Coral:

“Both vibrant and mellow, Living Coral is a warm, nourishing and immersive hue that helps provide comfort and buoyancy in today’s every-changing digital world.  It is a sociable, spirited, optimistic and light-hearted colour.”

My Book Moment Subscription Box

With a My Book Moment, you’ll be giving yourself permission to take time out of your busy schedule and enjoy the simple pleasure of reading. 

I can’t wait for my subscription box to be delivered each month!

When’s your Book Moment?


Connect with My Book Moment

Website https://mybookmoment.com/

Twitter @mybookmoment

Facebook mybookmonent

Instagram mybookmoment

I've been blogging about my interests at Jera's Jamboree for 8+ years. My love of reading, crocheting and being out in nature are all things that help me unwind from my role as an Inclusion Lead in a primary school. I'm passionate about early help and sharing strategies with families to empower and help build resilience. I'm a member of of my Local Authority's Early Help Operational Board, working alongside other professionals to instigate change and growth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *