Every Colour of You Amelia Mandeville
Fiction Book Reviews

Literary Fiction | Every Colour of You | Amelia Mandeville

This post may contain affiliate links. Please see my disclosure policy.

We’re delighted to be sharing Laura’s thoughts on tour for debut novel Every Colour of You by Amelia Mandeville.

Every Colour of You Amelia Mandeville

  • 384 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (15 Nov. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0751571695
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751571691

What happens when someone who lives every day to the full meets someone who can only see reasons to stop living . . .?

Zoe’s life is full of colour. A fan of impromptu yoga, inspirational quotes and experimenting with hair dye, she’s on a mission to make the most of each and every day – even if she is currently spending most of her time behind a checkout till.

Then she meets Tristan. The rumour is that since his dad died, Tristan’s life has fallen apart. No one has seen him for months. But now he’s reappeared, does that mean he’s back to ‘normal’?

Zoe soon realises Tristan is struggling with a sadness that she can’t possibly understand and becomes determined to bring a world of colour back into his life. But the harder she tries, the more she realises it’s something she can’t fix – and in trying to put him back together, a part of her is beginning to break . . .

Heart-breaking, heart-healing and a story you won’t want to end, Amelia Mandeville’s unforgettable debut is a love story with a difference, for fans of Me Before You, The Summer of Impossible Things and Giovanna Fletcher.

Review

I loved this book! I couldn’t put it down and with short chapters made it a page-turner.

Zoe is a wonderful character, full of life, optimism with a colourful personality. She meets Tristan, who is suffering with depression and wants to end his life. With persistence she begins their friendship and encourages him to live his life.

An exceptional story which delves into the raw truth of depression, alcoholism, grief and mental illness. There is a great point about mental illness “no one chooses it. Mental and physical illnesses are still illnesses. One isn’t worse than the other.”

A touching book with a beautiful message. A great debut from Amelia Mandeville.

 

Jera's Jamboree

 

Amelia MandevilleAmelia Mandeville has been creating stories and characters in her head ever since she can remember. When there became too many, she started to write them down. Now 21, Amelia is the debut author of Every Colour of You, publishing in November. Besides getting lost in the stories she’s written, Amelia spends her time attempting to bake, dyeing her hair and vlogging for the YouTube channel she shares with her sister, Grace – the aptly named The Mandeville Sisters.

 

Connect with Amelia Mandeville

Twitter @AmeliaMandev

Instagram

YouTube Mandeville Sisters

Don’t forget to check out the other hosts on tour.

Every Colour of You Amelia Mandeville

 

Read all posts in the literary fiction genre on Jera’s Jamboree.

Keep your shoulders warm with a Parkview Creative shawl.

[etsy-shop shop_name=”*parkviewcreative*” section_id=24021980]

Family comes first! I'm married with two son's in their 20's and have a little more time now to follow my passions. I love my role as an Inclusion Lead in KS2 and I'm passionate about early help. I'm a member of Bournemouth's Early Help Operational Board working alongside others to instigate change and growth. I'm also passionate about my love of reading, being out in nature and creating with crochet. I've been blogging for eight years at Jera's Jamboree.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *