Fiction Book Reviews

Historical Fiction | All the Flowers in Paris | Sarah Jio

Jera's Jamboree receives compensation for affiliate advertising. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Please see my disclosure policy for more information.

We’re delighted to be on tour sharing Alice-Jane’s thoughts for All the Flowers in Paris by Sarah Jio.


Love burns brightest in the darkest times

When Caroline Williams wakes up in Paris with no memory of her past, she finds that returning to the life she has forgotten is harder than she thought. Even her cavernous apartment on rue Cler seems to hold no clues…

As she searches, Caroline discovers a hidden stack of letters written by a young mother, Céline, during the Second World War. Captivated by Céline’s desperate love for both her daughter and her missing lover, and the haunting glimpses of Paris under Nazi occupation, Caroline begins to realise she may have more in common with Céline that she could ever imagine.

What dark secrets are harboured within the walls of her picture-perfect Parisian home?

And could uncovering the truth about Céline unlock Caroline’s own…?

The compelling and evocative new historical novel from the international bestselling author Sarah Jio. Perfect for fans of The Key by Kathryn Hughes, The Parisians by Marius Gabriel and The Paris Secret by Lily Graham.

Book cover for All the Flowers in Paris by Sarah Jio

All the Flowers in Paris by Sarah Jio is published by Orion and is available to purchase in digital, paperback and audiobook formats.

Review

All the Flowers in Paris is such a poignant and moving story, filling the reader with a vivid experience of life during occupied war time Paris.

The comparisons that heroine Caroline feels when learning of the history of her apartment and locally loved cafes, has a profound effect of helping to return her lost memories and eventually her lost life.

The reader becomes enveloped with the sense of magic that the old streets of Paris exude with every cobbled step, lifting one into the world of Parisian culture. Yet this is then tempered with the horrors of the war and the whispers of these that still linger in the brickwork of each building.

I eagerly await another read such as this beautifully and carefully written story. 

Alice-Jane guest reviewer on Jera's Jamboree

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Sarah Jio is the #1 international, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels. She is the host of the Mod About You podcast and also a longtime journalist who has contributed to Glamour, The New York Times, Redbook, Real Simple, O: The Oprah Magazine, Bon Appetit, Marie Claire, Self, and many other outlets, including NPR’s Morning Edition. Jio’s books have been published in more than 25 countries. She lives in Seattle with her three young boys. sarahjio.com Facebook.com/sarahjioauthor Twitter: @sarahjio Instagram: @sarahjio


I've been blogging about my interests at Jera's Jamboree for 9+ years. My love of reading, crocheting, being out in nature and positive psychology are all things that help me unwind from my role as an Inclusion Lead in a primary school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This