Excerpts

Historical Fiction | A Dangerous Act of Kindness | LP Fergusson

Jera's Jamboree receives compensation for adverts and affiliate advertising. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Please see my disclosure policy for more information.

I’m delighted to be on tour today showcasing A Dangerous Act of Kindness by LP Fergusson.

I know you will find the extract as poignant as I have. Enjoy!

A Dangerous Act of Kindness by LP Fergusson - book cover

What would you risk for a complete stranger?

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he’ll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm.

On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light.

As Millie’s dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly…

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is LP Fergusson’s debut novel and is published by Canelo in digital format.

Amazon (UK) |Kobo (UK) |Google Books (UK) |Apple Books (UK)


Book extract

LP Fergusson

LP Fergusson grew up on the borders of Wales in a Tudor house on the banks of  the River Wye. As a child she longed to go back in history. Now she does, through her writing. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Oxford Brookes University and won the Blackwell’s Prize for MA Creative Writing. Her stories have made a number of shortlists for competitions run by the Orwell Society, Oxfordshire Libraries and Flash500. Her psychological thriller reached the final three of a Quercus/Psychologies Thriller competition and her wartime novel A Dangerous Act of Kindness was Highly Commended in the Caledonia Novel Award 2018. She edits the historical blog With Love from Graz which was featured on BBC Radio Wales, Radio 2 and BBC4’s A Very British Romance with Lucy Worsley. She now lives in an Oxfordshire village beneath the chalk downs where her debut novel is set.

Connect with LP Fergusson on Twitter.


Don’t forget to check out the other hosts on tour.

Tour banner for A Dangerous Act of Kindness by LP Fergusson

I've been blogging about my interests at Jera's Jamboree for 8+ years. My love of reading, crocheting and being out in nature are all things that help me unwind from my role as an Inclusion Lead in a primary school. I'm passionate about early help and sharing strategies with families to empower and help build resilience. I'm a member of of my Local Authority's Early Help Operational Board, working alongside other professionals to instigate change and growth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *