Advertisement
Christmas with the East End Angels Rosie Hendry
Blog tour

Historical | Christmas with the East End Angels | Rosie Hendry

This post may contain affiliate links. Please see my disclosure policy.

On publication day, we’re delighted to be on tour sharing Alice-Jane’s thoughts on the next story in Rosie Hendry’s saga, Christmas with the East End Angels.

Christmas with the East End Angels Rosie Hendry

  • Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (1 Nov. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 075156687X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751566871

It’s the most wonderful time of the year – and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe.

Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble.

Winnie‘s beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit and she’s finding it hard while he’s away.

Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie’s brother, James, is getting closer all the time.

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away – but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending.

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas.

 

Available to purchase in digital and paperback formats from  Amazon UK  |  Amazon US  |

Review

Such a charming read!

‘Christmas with the East End Angels,’ is a story full of heartache and uplifting moments of enduring the war years in London.

Focusing on main characters Frankie, Bella and Winnie, the reader is enveloped by the horrors of life during the war years, and how life is so precious and horribly unpredictable.

The sadness of loss is so paramount, and yet compared to the hope that powers each individual forward, one feels so drawn to the characters.

A compelling read for anyone wanting to experience the lives of such inspiring and unsung heroines of the war.

Alice-Jane guest reviewer on Jera's Jamboree

 

 

Happy Publication Day from Jera's Jamboree

 

Rosie HendryRosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband, two children, chickens and a snake. She’s worked in a variety of jobs from fruit picking, waitressing, teaching and as a research scientist but has always loving reading and writing. Starting off writing short stories for women’s magazines, her stories have gradually become longer as her children have grown bigger.

Listening to her father’s tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie’s interest in this period and she’s especially intrigued by how women’s lives changed during the war years. She loves researching further, searching out gems of real-life events which inspire her writing.

When she’s not working, Rosie enjoys walking along the beach, reading and is grateful for the fact that her husband is a much better cook than her.

Connect with Rosie Hendry

Website: www.rosiehendry.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/RosieHendrybooks/

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/hendry_rosie

Don’t forget to check out the other hosts on tour.

Christmas with the East End Angels Rosie Hendry

Read all posts in the historical fiction genre on Jera’s Jamboree.

Feeling the chill on your neck and shoulders?

Add an extra layer with a Parkview Creative shawl.

[etsy-shop shop_name=”*parkviewcreative*” section_id=24021980]

Family comes first! I'm married with two son's in their 20's and have a little more time now to follow my passions. I love my role as an Inclusion Lead in KS2 and I'm passionate about early help. I'm a member of Bournemouth's Early Help Operational Board working alongside others to instigate change and growth. I'm also passionate about my love of reading, being out in nature and creating with crochet. I've been blogging for eight years at Jera's Jamboree.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *