Contemporary Romance | Me, You and Tiramisu by Charlotte Butterfield

When I saw Me, You and Tiramisu on Harper Impulse’s Instagram I thought it would be a feel-good HEA read.  One that would easily lift you up … so you can imagine how delighted I was to win a copy (and I was right!).  The cover is pretty awesome too 🙂

 

A post shared by Sharon Goodwin (@shaz_goodwin) on

Paperback: 384 pages

Publisher: HarperImpulse (9 Mar. 2017)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0008216517

ISBN-13: 978-0008216511

 

The love story of the year!

Fall in love with the perfect feel-good romance for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

It all started with a table for two…

Life for self-confessed bookworm Jayne Brady couldn’t be better – she has a twin sister she adores, a cosy little flat above a deli and now she’s found love with her childhood crush, gorgeous chef Will.

But when Will becomes a Youtube sensation, thanks to his delicious cookery demos (both the food and his smile!), their life of contentment come crashing down around them. Can Jayne have her Tiramisu and eat it?

 

It was really easy to become a part of this world and feel emotionally invested. Jayne – staid, responsible and respecting authority is the total opposite of twin Rachel.  Both deal with the emotional hangups from their childhood in such different ways.  It was easier for me to identify with Jayne’s lifestyle (not going out during term-time! The game that she plays with colleague and friend Abi before parent consultations made me laugh) and I understood how the explosion of Will’s career happened without her – although she gives him a lot of support.  Festering underneath though are those buried feelings from how they were parented and her own experiences at school all undermining her self worth.

I loved their gran!  Such a special relationship between them.  As for ‘Crystal,’ she’s the flawed character we all love to hate.  Still filtering her life through ego with no redeeming features, she certainly knows how to manipulate the gullible for her own advantage.

My favourite quote is from Jayne:

everyone has a different story of their day …

This made me stop and think.

I did guess one particular thread so the scene at the party didn’t have the same effect it would have done had I not already known.  Although this did lessen the emotional impact for me, it didn’t affect my overall enjoyment of the story.

Me, You and Tiramisu explores how social media can blast you into the celebrity world in all its brightness and shadows.  I enjoyed the pace and liked that Jayne and Will were together at the start of the story.  No messing around 🙂 The epilogue gave me chills!

A fab cast of characters, an emotional storyline, dysfunctional families and of course romance.  This is a feel-good read from debut author Charlotte Butterfield.  Recommended for romance readers of all ages.

 

 

Connect with Charlotte Butterfield

Website

Twitter @CharlieJayneB

Facebook

Advertisements

Married with two sons in their early 20’s, I love my day job as an Inclusion Lead. I am passionate about early help, expressed not only in my setting but also as a member of Bournemouth’s Early Help Operational Board. It’s an honour to be working alongside others to instigate change and growth.

I’m also passionate about my love of reading, being out in nature and creating with crochet.

I’ve been blogging for seven years at Jera’s Jamboree.

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Parkview Creative

Chunky Infinity Scarf
Chunky Infinity Scarf
Tablet Sleeve | Kindle Sleeve | Book Sleeve
Tablet Sleeve | Kindle Sleeve | Book Sleeve
Cosy Chunky Blanket
Cosy Chunky Blanket
Soft and Luxurious Lacy Wrap
Soft and Luxurious Lacy Wrap
Retro Eastern Spice Throw
Retro Eastern Spice Throw
Crochet Cowl
Crochet Cowl
Crochet Infinity Scarf
Crochet Infinity Scarf
Crochet Shawl
Crochet Shawl
Custom Music Artwork
Custom Music Artwork
Custom Business Card Design
Custom Business Card Design
Custom Poster
Custom Poster
Custom Banner
Custom Banner
Cup Cozy
Cup Cozy
Crochet wrap
Crochet wrap
Game of Thrones Bookmarks
Game of Thrones Bookmarks
Custom Logo
Custom Logo
Book Sleeve
Book Sleeve
Crochet Throw
Crochet Throw
Crochet Throw
Crochet Throw
Luxury Crochet Throw
Luxury Crochet Throw
Book Sleeve
Book Sleeve
Book Sleeve
Book Sleeve